US Department of Homeland Security Call : “Human Performance and Resiliency”

US Department of Homeland Security Call : “Human Performance and Resiliency”

The Human Performance and Resiliency solicitation calls for technologies and methods for personnel resilience, wellness promotion, and personnel tools to identify and resolve issues before reaching crisis levels.  

This SVIP topic call seeks technical capabilities that could serve the mission needs of operational components and programs including U.S. Customs and Border Protection. Applications must be able to describe alignment to at least one of the following technical topic areas. 

  1. Biometric Wearables: Develop wearable biometric device(s) that capture several biometric and metabolic leading indicators that can alert the user to initiate mitigating action.
  2. Sleep/Recovery Enhancement: Develop a capability that evaluates sleep quality and recovery and/or recreates the restorative benefits of sleep.
  3. AI-enabled Mobile App: Develop a mobile application that allows personnel to input personal information (diet, exercise, mood, injuries, etc.) and/or compile information from various wearable biometric monitoring devices in order to generate outputs describing factors contributing to their overall wellness. 
Applications Deadlines:

Open: January 13, 2022 @ 12 noon PT (14 January 2022 @7am AEDT)

Close: April 13, 2022 @ 12 noon PT (14 April 2022 @ 7am AEDT)

 
Industry Day - 10th November 

Register to attend the DHS virtual Industry Day on November 10, 2021, from 9:30 am to 11:30 am PT (10th November 2021 @ 4:30am - 6:30am AEDT) to hear more about the technical topic areas from the CBP Innovation Team and CBP Exercise Physiologists and ask questions.

 

Helpful Links

Print   Email